Return to therapists

If our thoughts and awareness dwell on our past or future we miss the richness and power of the present moment. Mindfulness, which stems from Buddhist practices, is developed through the practice of meditation and by paying attention to what you are doing and to how you are feeling in the moment. It has gained in acceptance and popularity as its mental health benefits have been recognised. It has been shown to reduce depression, stress and anxiety, as well as leading to greater sensory acuity, wellbeing, self-understanding and better relationships.

Related events
Wed 22 May 24 18:30 - 19:30 pm
Thu 23 May 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
VINYASA WITH CHLOE
Sunny Devi Yoga
Tue 28 May 24 18:30 - 19:30 pm
Sat 01 Jun 24 09:30 - 10:45 am
FLOWING YOGA
Ann Morley
Sat 01 Jun 24 09:30 - 10:45 am
REIKI SHARE
Jo Fellows , Pam Morris
Tue 04 Jun 24 18:30 - 20:30 pm
Sat 08 Jun 24 11:30 - 13:00 pm
Thu 20 Jun 24 11:00 - 12:30 pm
YOGA BRUNCH CLUB
Jeni Howland , Emma Elizabeth , Nafia Harding
Sat 22 Jun 24 09:30 - 12:30 pm
ALCHEMY OF THE MIND, BODY & SOUL
Karina Smith-Reyes - Alchemical Wellness Coach
Thu 27 Jun 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
ONLINE: MINDFULNESS FOR HEALTH
Suzanne Thomas , Olga Trujillo
Thu 05 Sep 24 10:30 - 12:30 pm
Tue 17 Sep 24 18:30 - 20:30 pm