Return to therapists

Regular deep relaxation benefits not only your body but also your mental state and emotions.  When you are in a stressful situation/state, your body responds by releasing hormones that increase your blood pressure and raise your heart rate. This is called the stress response. Relaxation techniques such as meditation, tai chi and qi gong can help your body relax and lower your blood pressure and heart rate.

Speak to us about our classes or to our team of caring, professional therapists working here at The Isbourne.

Related events
Tue 23 Apr 24 09:30 - 10:30 am
VINYASA WITH CHLOE
Sunny Devi Yoga
Tue 23 Apr 24 18:30 - 19:30 pm
Fri 26 Apr 24 09:30 - 10:30 am
Fri 26 Apr 24 09:30 - 10:30 am
Sat 27 Apr 24 09:30 - 10:45 am
FLOWING YOGA
Ann Morley
Sat 27 Apr 24 09:30 - 10:45 am
Sat 27 Apr 24 11:30 - 13:00 pm
Sat 27 Apr 24 14:00 - 16:30 pm
Wed 01 May 24 18:30 - 19:30 pm
Thu 02 May 24 11:00 - 12:30 pm
Sat 11 May 24 09:30 - 12:30 pm
Sat 11 May 24 13:30 - 15:00 pm
GONG BATH & MEDITATION
John Carter , Tanya Carter
Mon 20 May 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Thu 23 May 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Thu 23 May 24 18:30 - 20:00 pm
Thu 06 Jun 24 11:00 - 12:30 pm
Sat 08 Jun 24 10:00 - 17:00 pm
YOGA BRUNCH CLUB
Jeni Howland , Emma Elizabeth , Nafia Harding
Sat 22 Jun 24 09:30 - 12:30 pm